Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Center for Teaching and Learning - Zentrum für Hochschullehre (ZHL)

Print page


The Centre for Learning and Teaching in Higher Education (ZHL) offers a training program for e-tutors. We have already conducted several projects, and have gathered very positive experiences. 

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the summer semester 2022:

  • Prof. Dr. Christine Hanke - Chair for Digital and Audiovisual Media 
  • Prof. Dr. Jeanne Cortiel - American Studies
  • Andreas Schunk, Prof. Matthias Baum - Bavarian Institute for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Prof. Dr. Laura M. König - Junior Professor of Public Health Nutrition Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Mirco Schönfeld - Professor for Data Modelling & Interdisciplinary Knowledge Generation
  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Uwe Fülbier - Chair of International Accounting
  • Prof. Dr. Anke Nölscher - Atmospheric Chemistry
  • Prof. Dr. Eckhard Nagel/Romina Lörzing - Institute for Medical Management and Health Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Mathew Hannah/Veronika Eckstein - Chair of Cultural Geography – Geography Department Bayreuth
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Wilczek - Theoretical Physics I
  • Dr. Felix Wilke - Chair for Civil Rights IV
  • Dr. Matthias Schott/Maximilian Körner - Animal Ecology I
  • Prof. Dr. Eva Lohse - Chair for Public Law III
  • Andreas Trauner - Chair VWL III, esp. Public Finance
  • Prof. Dr. Lisa Hülsmann/Dr. Magdalena Mair - Ecosystem Analysis and Simulation
  • Professorial chair for Ecosystemanalysis &- simulation Junior Group Statistical Ecotoxicology
  • Anje Jentsch-Beierkuhnlein - Disturbance ecology

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2021/22:

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Fikar (Food Supply Chain Management)
  • Prof. Dr. mult. Eckhard Nagel (Institut für Medizinmanagement und Gesundheitswissenschaften)
  • Dr. Kati Barthmann (Didaktik der Geographie)
  • Prof. Anke Nölscher (Juniorprofessur Atmosphärische Chemie)
  • PD Dr. Anna Wiehl    IV (Medienwissenschaften)
  • Prof. Janin Henkel-Oberländer (Biochemie der Ernährung)

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2020/21:

  • Dr. Katrin Horn, (American Studies)
  • Schmitt, Thomas, Hänsel, Maria (Ecological Services)
  • Dr. Paul Hadwiger (Media Studies)
  • Dr. Felix Wilke (Civil Rights)
  • Dr. Tabea Häberlein (Social Anthropology)
  • Prof. Mario Larch (VWL VI)
  • Isabelle  Zundel (African Legal Studies)
  • Dr. Thomas Gruhn (Biomaterials)
  • Serena Talento (African Linguistics and Literatures)
  • Prof. Dr. Eva Herzig (Experimental Physics - Dynamics and Structure Formation)
  • Jochen Keller, Jonathan Schiller, Prof. Dr. Bernhard Herz (VWL I)
  • Dr. Sylvia Fehling (Teaching English as a Foreign Language and Foreign Language Research)
  • Doreen Rechin (Media Studies)
  • Dr. Katharina Ptack (Chair for Sport Science III)
  • Moritz Zehnder (Chair for Mathematics and Math didactics)

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2019/20:

During the winter semester 2019/20, we received eleven applications, thus fully utilising our funding resources. Eleven e-tutors, plus one e-tutor for this year’s teaching award winner, can now begin their special training in October. All in all, we are overseeing 13 projects and are looking forward to our collaboration! The teachers behind the digitally supported projects during this semester are:

  • Prof. Dr. Skottki (Mediaeval History)
  • Dr. Micha Pietzonka (Sport Science I – Training- and Movement Science)
  • Dr. Markus Zimmermann (Chair for Ancient History)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernt Schnettler (Sociology of Culture and Religion - Specialized Group Sociology)
  • Dr. Sofia Rüdiger (English Linguistics)
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sommer (African Studies I)
  • Dr. Walter Wagner (Didactics of Chemistry)
  • Christoph Koch / Prof. Dr. Gabriele Obermaier (Didactics of Geography)
  • Prof. Dr. Axel Enders (Experimental Physics XI)
  • Prof. Dr. Ruth Janal / Dickersbach (Civil Rights VIII)
  • Dr. Christian Seyfert-Zapf (DigiLLab, ZLB)
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Napel (Economics IV - Microeconomics)
  • Cristina Martinez Mesas (Language Centre, Editorial Office Spanish, Winner of the Bavarian University Award for Digitally Supported Teaching)

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2018/19:

During the winter semester 2018/19, we have received more applications than we could fund. For that reason, we offered a training program for all teachers and chairs who were interested, leading to a total of 14 projects that we were able to oversee.

  • PD Dr. Silvan Wagner - Older German Philology/ Bayreuth University Award for Digitally Supported Teaching
  • Anja Hager & Christoph Koch - Didactics of Geography
  • Irina Turner - African Studies I
  • Prof. Dr. Sebastian Schanz - Economics II - Chair for Commercial Taxation
  • Dr. Miriam Akkermann - Media Studies
  • Dr. Wolfgang Schöpf - Experimental Physics
  • Joschka Wanner - Economics VI
  • Helen Vayntraub - Language Centre
  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Uwe Fülbier - Economics X - International Accounting
  • Daniel Hessler - Media Studies

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2017/18:

During the summer semester 2017, all teachers at the University of Bayreuth had the opportunity to apply for one of 9 jobs as an e-tutor. Nine teachers applied, and were granted approval. University administration will cover the expenses for student assistants. The ZHL has trained all tutors with a specially compiled seminar program, in order for them to support and advise teachers in using digital resources.

  • Silvan Wagner - Older German Philology
  • Wolfgang Schöpf - Experimental Physics V (Ultrafast Nanooptics)
  • Irina Turner - African StudiesI
  • Claudia Schulze - Economics II (Taxation)
  • Jan Brendel - Economics XI (Technology- and Innovation Management)
  • Andrea Kreuzer - Psychology
  • Joschka Wanner - Economics VI (Empirical Economic Research)
  • Sarah-Mai Dang - Media Studies
  • Eric M. Orendt - AI III (Robotics and embedded systems)

Additional supervised projects (without funding)

  • Helene Bayer - Economics I – Money and International Economics
  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Tittlbach - Social- and Health Studies in Sports
  • Sandy Kappey - Project Entrepreneurship4All@UBT
  • Kristoff Reichel - Sport Science II – Sport Governance and Eventmanagement

Teachers collaborating with e-tutors during the winter semester 2017/18:

During winter semester 2017/18, we received more applications than we could fund. That is why we offered a special training program to all interested teachers and chairs with student assistants, leading to a total of 14 projects we were able to oversee. 

Webmaster: Paul Dölle

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A